Bahrain removes India and Pakistan from travel ‘red list’

No PCR for GCC arrival into Bahrain
No PCR for GCC arrival into Bahrain

Bahrain Civil Aviation Affairs has removed India, Pakistan, Panama, and the Dominican Republic from its travel Red List. Pre-arrival PCR tests are no longer required for visitors entering the Kingdom from non-Red List countries with recognized vaccination certificates, the Bahrain News Agency (BNA) reported on Tuesday.

Also Read: Direct Flight for Vaccinated Expats in Saudi Arabia Resumed

Bahrain removes India, Pakistan from ‘Red List’

However, All passengers arriving in Bahrain will continue to undergo PCR tests on arrival and on the fifth and 10th days after their stay.

Also Read: How to Register on Tawakkalna app without Absher?

Bahrain Civil Aviation Authority announced in a travel update that they have added five new countries to the red list, namely Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovenia, Ethiopia, Costa Rica, and Ecuador, effective September 3, according to the BNA.

Passengers from red-list countries, including those who have transited through red-list countries in the preceding 14 days, are prohibited from entering the kingdom, except for Bahraini citizens or residents who must present a valid PCR test conducted no more than 48 hours prior to boarding, according to the report.

The following countries are included on the red list: Sri Lanka, Tunisia, Georgia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Slovenia, Ethiopia, Costa Rica, Bangladesh, Indonesia, The Philippines, Nepal, Myanmar, Iran, Iraq, Malaysia, Vietnam, Mongolia, South Africa, Uganda, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Mozambique, Malawi, Ukraine and Mexico.

For the latest updates, you can like our Facebook page

Join our Facebook Food Group Foodaholics - Riyadh and share your experience there.

Have a question to ask? Send message on Facebook.