India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal and Sri Lanka Entry Bans from Bahrain

Bahrain suspended entry of travelers from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Nepal from 24th May, due to the spike in cases of Corona virus, according to the State News Agency (BNA).

Read More: Conditions to Change the Profession in Saudi Arabia – 2021

Bahrain waives mandatory PCR test requirement for King Fahd Causeway Passengers

The measure has been taken in the Government Executive Committee directives and based on the recommendations of the National Medical Taskforce against Covid-19.

Read More: How to Register on Tawakkalna app without Absher?

Red list countries (India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Nepal) are modified based on an assessment made by the National Medical Taskforce for combatting the Covid-19 and is periodically reviewed in line with international developments.

However, Bahraini citizens and residency visa holders are not covered in the suspension, but they need to provide PCR test negative report conducted no more than 48 hours prior to boarding a flight. They have to quarantine for 10 days upon arrival and undertake another PCR test on the 10th day in the Kingdom of Bahrain.

Bahrain News Agency further said, All the vaccinated and non-vaccinated individuals from all other countries must go for 10 days quarantine, whether in homes or in places licensed for quarantining.

For the latest updates, you can join our Facebook page

Join our Facebook Food Group Foodaholics - Riyadh and share your experience there.

Have a question to ask? Send message on Facebook.