Saudi Arabia Ends Ban on Entry From 20 Countries

saudi arabia flights banned

Saudi Arabia on Tuesday lifted a direct entry ban on expats from 20 countries, a decision taken in February to curb the spread of COVID-19.

Also Read: Domestic Flights only for Vaccinated in Saudi Arabia

International Entry Resumption by Saudi Arabia for 11 Countries

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs’ agency for consular affairs said the decision only applied to expats who were fully vaccinated in Saudi Arabia before they left for their home country.

Citizens, diplomats, health practitioners, and their families were exempt from the ban.

Most Trending: Tawakkalna app a must for boarding Flights in Saudi Arabia

Saudi Expats wanting to return to the Kingdom should undergo all health measures to ensure they were free from infection, the agency added.

The 20 countries are: The United Arab Emirates, Lebanon, Egypt, India, Argentina, Germany, the US, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Pakistan, Brazil, Portugal, the UK, Turkey, the Republic of South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, France, and Japan.

It also applied to travelers who had transited through any of the 20 countries in the 14 days before a planned visit to the Kingdom.

Also Read: Direct Flight for Vaccinated Expats in Saudi Arabia Resumed

Expats who meet the criteria can return to the kingdom directly without need for quarantine in a third country as per previous rules.

The Kingdom opened its borders to vaccinated tourists on August 1, according to the tourism ministry.

For the latest updates, you can like our Facebook page

Join our Facebook Food Group Foodaholics - Riyadh and share your experience there.

Have a question to ask? Send message on Facebook.